NEW DELHI: Ola's S1 X Gen 3 starts at Rs 80,999, while the S1 X+ Gen 3 starts at Rs 1,21,999 on the company's product page. These are family-level starting figures. The readable page does not provide a complete price against every battery version, so neither amount should be applied across the whole range.
| Model family | Published starting price | Battery choices listed | Published IDC range by battery |
|---|---|---|---|
| S1 X Gen 3 | Rs 80,999 | 2, 3 and 4 kWh | 108, 176 and 242 km respectively |
| S1 X+ Gen 3 | Rs 1,21,999 | 4 and 5.2 kWh | 242 and 320 km respectively |
Price as of 29 October 2026, 09:49 IST. Both figures retain the asterisk used on Ola's page. A location-specific final quotation is needed to establish the payable amount and the battery configuration attached to it.
Read the battery choice before the badge
The S1 X name covers a wider spread of battery capacities than the Plus badge. That matters because an advertisement can put the lowest family price beside the longest range available within that family. Reading those separately avoids treating the most affordable scooter as though it automatically has the largest battery.
For the S1 X, Ola lists top speeds of 101 km/h, 115 km/h and 123 km/h for the 2 kWh, 3 kWh and 4 kWh versions respectively. Its family card gives peak power as 7 kW. Those details make battery selection relevant to the published performance specification as well as the distance claim.
The X+ card lists 125 km/h for both its battery choices and 11 kW peak power. It also specifies a front disc brake with CBS. The standard X card lists CBS, so the Plus distinction on this page extends beyond the number printed against range.
Every listed battery version
| Version | IDC range | Top speed | Individual price |
|---|---|---|---|
| S1 X 2 kWh | 108 km | 101 km/h | Not separately disclosed in readable family card |
| S1 X 3 kWh | 176 km | 115 km/h | Not separately disclosed in readable family card |
| S1 X 4 kWh | 242 km | 123 km/h | Not separately disclosed in readable family card |
| S1 X+ 4 kWh | 242 km | 125 km/h | Not separately disclosed in readable family card |
| S1 X+ 5.2 kWh | 320 km | 125 km/h | Not separately disclosed in readable family card |
What the starting prices leave unanswered
A complete variant bill remains the missing piece. The page identifies the battery choices but does not expose an unambiguous individual price for each of them in the readable family section. Assigning the starting amount to a particular version without that mapping would turn a verified headline figure into an unsupported variant price.
For the same reason, this comparison does not describe either starting figure as a Delhi on-road price. A city quotation should identify the scooter, battery, applicable charges and optional additions on the same document. That is the useful comparison unit when a family has several versions sharing nearly the same name.
Readers comparing the wider Ola range can use our separate Roadster X and X+ price report. The motorcycle figures belong to a different product line and should not be carried across to the S1 scooters.
Both family cards list a coloured 4.3-inch segmented LCD display. That shared feature is another reason to compare the actual equipment list alongside the badge and starting price.
Range needs its test label
Ola labels the quoted distances as IDC range. That label belongs beside the figure whenever the scooters are compared. It does not tell an individual rider how far the scooter will travel on a particular commute, and this report makes no measured road-range claim.
Consider a household that shares the scooter between an office journey and evening errands. Its practical question is whether the selected battery and available charging arrangement suit that routine. The X+ family combines a different power figure and braking specification with its battery choices, so reducing the comparison to range alone would miss part of the equipment difference.
Our Ather Rizta S and Z report provides another scooter-family reference, while the Bajaj Chetak model price list shows why a clearly identified version matters. Their reported price bases should be read individually.
The verified answer here is a comparison of starting positions and published equipment, with the battery options made explicit. A full S1 X variant price list requires more information than this page supplies. Keeping that limit visible is more useful than filling its gaps with figures from older launches or unrelated configurations.
Official source: Ola S1 X and S1 X+ Gen 3 product page.








