MCC releases NEET UG Round 2 final allotment result dated 12 September

The Medical Counselling Committee under the Directorate General of Health Services has published the final seat allotment result for NEET UG Counselling Round 2 of the 2026 cycle. The portal lists the file as Final Result UG Round 2 Counselling 2026 dated 12.09.2026, with a View link marked 9 MB. The CDN path is 20260912351980769.pdf. The local archive copy is a 2666-page A4 PDF produced with iTextSharp 5.4.4. CreationDate on the file is Sat Sep 12 06:21:39 2026 UTC, which is 11:51 IST the same morning. Page footers inside the PDF stamp 12-09-2026 from 11:51:39 AM through 11:51:49 AM.
This upload is the final Round 2 allotment book, not the provisional Round 2 result notice already live on this desk as mcc-ug-r2-provisional-result-notice-10sep. That earlier Notice No. 19 file dated 10.09.2026 told candidates the provisional result was indicative, subject to change, and that they should approach colleges only after the Final Result. The 12 September PDF is that Final Result. It is also not Notice No. 21 on Round-1 FREEZE resignation or Notice No. 22 on Round-1 FLOAT resignation, which answer exit clocks rather than allotment rows.
The repeating header on the allotment pages reads NEET-UG Counselling Seats Allotment -2026 Round 2. Opening pages list quota abbreviations such as Open Seat Quota, All India, Delhi University Quota, IP University Quota, AMU quotas, ESI, NRI and Self-Financed Merit Seat, then allotted-category abbreviations for Open, OBC-NCL, General-EWS, SC, ST and the matching PwD codes. Candidates should match those codes on their own row before reading the Round 2 college and course columns.
What the 2666-page final allotment PDF shows
Each data row lines up Round 1 outcome against Round 2 outcome for the same All India rank. Round 1 columns cover allotted quota, allotted institute, course and remarks. Round 2 columns cover allotted quota, allotted institute, course, allotted category, candidate option number and remarks. Early rows for top ranks at AIIMS, New Delhi and JIPMER Puducherry commonly show Round 1 Reported with a Round 2 remark Did not opt for Upgradation, meaning the Round 1 seat was retained after Round 2 processing.
Farther into the book, remarks shift among Retained, Upgraded, Did not opt for Upgradation, Not Reported and Not Allotted. A Retained line keeps the Round 1 institute and course under Round 2 with a filled option number. An Upgraded line moves the candidate to a different Round 2 institute or quota while printing the option number used. Not Reported and Not Allotted lines leave Round 2 blank or mark the seat as not allotted. Those remark words are how a candidate should read their own rank row, not third-party summary tables.
Pages 1 and 2 also carry a Note on category or quota change inside the same institution and subject. Candidates whose category or quota has been changed in the same institution and subject must get an online generated relieving letter and get admitted on the changed category or changed quota seat from the allotted institution. Such a candidate must get a fresh online generated admission letter for the changed category or quota seat, otherwise the allotted seat will be cancelled due to non-admission. That note sits on the abbreviation pages before the rank table begins.
How to use the final result without mixing other MCC clocks
Candidates who sat through Round 2 should open the official MCC UG current-events board, download the Final Result PDF dated 12.09.2026, and search their All India rank. Confirm Round 2 institute, course, allotted category and option number against the remark. If the remark is Upgraded or shows a changed category or quota in the same college, follow the relieving-letter and fresh admission-letter instruction on page 2 before treating physical reporting as complete.
Do not treat the live provisional Notice 19 page as still controlling. That notice closed the grievance window at 06:00 PM on 10.09.2026 and told candidates the provisional list was indicative. The 12 September Final Result is the allotment artefact colleges should be asked to honour. Keep this PDF separate from the Round-1 FREEZE resign window in Notice 21 and the Round-1 FLOAT resign window in Notice 22. Those notices answer who may leave a Round-1 joined seat between 12 and 15 September. They do not rewrite the Round 2 allotment rows printed here.
MCC hosts UG medical counselling material at https://mcc.nic.in/ug-medical-counselling/ and the news-events board linked from the same site. Use the candidate login only for personal seat letters and withdrawal slips. The public Final Result PDF is the rank-wise allotment book for Round 2 dated 12.09.2026.
CDN file 20260912351980769.pdf, titled Final Result UG Round 2 Counselling 2026 dated 12.09.2026, is the 2666-page MCC NEET UG Round 2 final allotment. The Round 1 versus Round 2 columns, the Retained and Upgraded remarks, and the page-2 note on changed category or quota with fresh admission letters are from that upload alone, not from the earlier provisional Notice 19 file.
Sources and reporting
Opened pdfs/mcc-ug-r2-final-result-12sep.pdf on 14 Sep 2026 IST (2666 pp A4 landscape-rotated; CreationDate Sat Sep 12 06:21:39 2026 UTC = 11:51 IST; Producer iTextSharp 5.4.4; footer stamps 12-09-2026 11:51:39 AM to 11:51:49 AM). Portal title: Final Result UG Round 2 Counselling 2026 dated 12.09.2026 (9 MB). Header: NEET-UG Counselling Seats Allotment -2026 Round 2. Pages 1-2 quota and allotted-category abbreviations plus Note on changed category/quota needing online relieving letter and fresh admission letter. Allotment table columns compare Round 1 and Round 2 (quota, institute, course, remarks; Round 2 adds allotted category, candidate option No.). Sample remarks include Did not opt for Upgradation, Retained, Upgraded, Not Reported, Not Allotted. CDN 20260912351980769.pdf. Destack from live mcc-ug-r2-provisional-result-notice-10sep (Notice 19 provisional) and from Notice 21/22 Round-1 resign windows (#2/#3).
Related Stories

WBMCC sets formal start of UG medical and dental session from 15 September

WBMCC uploads Round 2 seat matrix for West Bengal NEET UG counselling

WBMCC publishes Round 2 provisional verified candidates list for WB NEET UG

Tamil Nadu publishes Diploma in Pharmacy provisional allotment list dated 10 September

Tamil Nadu releases Pharm.D three-year provisional allotment list dated 10 September

